Okay.  Got the phone paired with my computer, so I can start pulling the pictures off.  Sunday afternoon, I landed in San Francisco, and made my way to my hotel near Fisherman’s Wharf.  So for dinner, I wandered over to Cioppino’s:

Image

and, of course, ordered Cioppino.  It was excellent, as expected.Image

I chose the crab out of the shell, to reduce the work.  The squid was extremely tender, which is hard to get right.  I’ve never had the guts to attempt squid myself.  Perhaps sometime soon.  A friend of mine is a huge seafood nut, and I’ve always told her this would be the perfect dish for her to try.  We’ll probably make it together at some point, so if you follow this blog, you’ll probably eventually see my attempt at reproducing this.

Leave a Reply

