Tuk Tuk Thai

Better continue getting the San Francisco pictures uploaded, or I won’t be done before my next trip (San Diego in August)!  If you are in San Francisco, and want a cheap, good lunch, I highly recommend Tuk Tuk Thai:

20140618_120159

The staff was more interested in watching the world cup than serving customers, but I’ll forgive them because I was the only one there, and the food was awesome.  Best chicken satay I’ve ever had (mental note: add that to the list of things to learn to cook).  I don’t remember what this is called, but it’s close to Pad Kee Mao, which is my favorite Thai dish.  It will probably show up on this blog sooner or later, as I cook it every now and then.  In fact, I’m tempted to duplicate this dish plate one weekend, and see if I can outdo it or at least match it.

 

Leave a Reply

