Kennedy’s Irish Pub & Curry House, San Francisco

Only two more pictures left from my San Francisco trip!

Kennedy’s Irish Pub & Curry House is a very interesting place.  It’s essentially a dive bar with pool tables and outdoor seating.  But you can sit down and order Indian food.  And it’s actually really good Indian food.  If you go, be warned that things like Naan are sold a la carte for an extra charge.  I had the Lamb Vindaloo:

20140620_195101

Sorry the picture is a bit dark; like I said, it was taken in a dark dive bar.  But the service was great and the food was excellent.  I walked past it a few times and was intrigued, so I decided to try it and was glad I did.

BTW, I used urbanspoon to find most of these restaurants.  I use it every time I travel, and have rarely had a bad experience.

Leave a Reply

