Saturday Grocery Bag

 

The previous two grocery bags were under $50.  That’s one of the reasons I like cooking for myself.  I eat incredible food, and probably actually spend LESS on food than most people do.  I actually hardly ever eat out.

This week was over $100, since I was restocking my reserves for when I don’t feel like cooking:

20140719_150004

I highly recommend the DiGiorno pizzeria style pizzas.  The crust ends up nice and crispy. And I’m eating the pot stickers as I write this.

The cooking for this week is one of my favorite combinations to do.  It helps avoid some of the problems I have cooking for one person.

20140719_145747

Half the loaf of bread and half the lettuce are probably going to my sous chef.  The rest of the ingredients will be used to make:

1. Bacon Cheesburgers (buns, lettuce, tomato, ground beef)

2. BLTs (bread, lettuce, tomato, bacon)

3. Sloppy Joes (buns, ground beef)

That’s probably enough food for a week or two.

 

Leave a Reply

