Groceries again!

I’m rather surprised these posts are actually some of the most popular on this blog.  Here’s another grocery bag for all you grocery voyeurs:

20140726_135230

Under $50 again, even with the cheese and salami, which come to almost $25.  As you can probably tell, I’m still working on the “replicate Giant Eagle pasta supreme” project.  I expect to nail it this time. I’ll post the recipe when I’m done.

I’m also going to make some macaroni and cheese.  Not much food, though, as I’m cooking with the sous chef tomorrow, and we will probably have leftovers.  And I still have sloppy joes to finish.  The leftover french bread from last week is destined to become french toast next weekend:

20130916_193000

Leave a Reply

