Kalbi-Inspired Fusion Burger

This looks really good … going to have to try it.

Kitchen Is Hostage

I love Korean BBQ, and kalbi is my absolute favorite. Then, I was introduced to the Kalbi burger at this Las Vegas based restaurant called Bachi’s. This burger was AMAZING – beef in a kalbi marinade, house made kimchee, green onions, and house made mayo. I think about this burger often, but I have yet to find a place in the Bay Area that does it quite like Bachi’s.

So, I decided to take the matter in my own hands. The mission: to try and create the kalbi burger but add a few personal twists. 

Ingredients
Ground Angus beef
Korean kalbi marinade – I use the brand called Wang
Kimchee
Sesame oil
Sesame seeds 
Mayo
Sriracha
Lemon
Garlic clove
Egg
Brioche buns 
Ground pepper
Kosher salt 

Steps
Kimchee slaw
1) Toast a handful of sesame seeds until fragrant. The seeds should reach this point when they become lightly golden in colour. 

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

