How to follow this blog, and three quick homemade meals

Several people have asked how to get emails when I update my blog.  Honestly, I had no idea how to do that (I follow blogs via RSS, not email).  One of those people appears to have already figured it out, but I’ll post it for everyone else.

Supposedly, you can follow the instructions here: http://en.support.wordpress.com/following/

Unfortunately, I can’t test it, because I have a wordpress account, and my browser knows it and keeps insisting I use it.

Ok, now for what I’ve been eating.  I’ve been really busy lately, but I have had time to make:

20140906_160300

Salmon with dill sauce.  One of my favorite quick recipes.  Also:

20140909_183001

 

Chicken picatta with artichoke hearts.  Never made this before, but it’s really simple.  Recipe might be coming soon.

Lastly, another classic you’ve seen mentioned before, because it’s my signature dish:

20140907_183805

Steak au poivre, with tangy onion sauce.  And that’s just what I’ve cooked in the last week! 😛  In fact, I have leftovers of the last two, which will get me to the weekend.

San Diego pictures should start going up soon, probably starting tomorrow …

 

 

Leave a Reply

