Last Year’s Birthday

I recently had a hard drive die, which made me get out all my backups and go looking through them.  On one, I found this picture which I thought I had lost:

20140817_170222

It’s the picture of the lunch the Sous Chef made me for my birthday last year.

The recipe has been on the Recipe Shorthand link for quite a while, but here it is again:

Prepare al dente wheat penne pasta according to package directions.

Slice and brown boneless, skinless chicken breast.

Chop asparagus into 1 inch segments.

Pour half jar alfredo sauce into a pan, and add the chicken and asparagus.  Simmer 8 minutes.

Add one can diced tomatoes (drained).  Serve over pasta, garnish with fresh basil.

Leave a Reply

